Another Production Update + Naming Change UPDATE

Another update from Adywan on his house move:

Sorry about the lack of updates here. I have only just got internet back since i was cut off prior to the house move and, for some reason, accessing OT.com on my mobile just didn’t want to work so i could only access and post any updates on facebook through the android app.

I haven’t got my main computer set up yet. I only have the wife’s old laptop to use at present, so i can’t work or access any of the video side of things. I’m having to do a bit or work on the house (part new kitchen and a new bathroom because the owner before had a disabled bath fitted, plus the whole house has to be redecorated and new carpets.) All this work will need to be completed before i can start work on the new workroom, so i can have the computer set back up again and work on the models etc side of things again. I’m hoping that it shouldn’t take more than a couple of months to complete. I’m still aiming for a 2012 release date. Not too much left to do  before work on the audio starts. I need to catch up with a few people and get the ball rolling once again.

As most of my time is taken up at the moment, i probably won’t have time to read all the new comments and have a chance to reply to any for a while too. But i’ll try and get back into the swing of things ASAP.

Thanks for your patience.

And another announcement that will be more immediately visible on this site:

Also, from ESB:R onwards (including the HD version of ANH:R) the name Adywan will no longer be used for these edits. People now associate this name solely with me and it is not right that it would indicate that i am the sole person working on this. There are so many talented people that are now helping out, or have helped out, on ESB:R and this will continue for the rest of the Revisited edits.

so they will now become An AD1 Production, as it is more like a small production company working on these edits.

I’m very proud to be a part of AD1 and will be doing a long-overdue refresh of the site in the coming week or so.

 

-doubleofive

UPDATE: After some deliberation by the other members of the team, it has been decided that the name on the project will remain “Adywan”.

About doubleofive

30, married, nerd.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.